MP challenged

There are three confirmed candidates to date for the seat of Barker for the Federal election on May 21.

They are the United Australia Party’s David Swiggs, Rosa Hillam from the Greens and the sitting member and Liberal candidate Tony Pasin.

Other parties, including the ALP are yet to announce a candidate.

Barker covers the South East, Mallee, Riverland, Murraylands and portions of the Adelaide Hills and Barossa Valley.

Barker was created in 1903 and has never been won by the ALP.

- Buying, renting or selling? Don't go past -