AllStars revved up

Support local, independent journalism

The SE Voice is the Limestone Coast’s only fully digital publication. Locally owned & operated, we deliver all the latest news & sport direct to your fingertips. We're run by a creative team of local journalists all based in the region. News as we know has changed - we're delivering it first and free. Thank you for your support in keeping local news alive.

Lechelle Earl, owner/editor

AllStars revved up

The Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers AllStars Series is heading to Mount Gambier Saturday night and will incorporate the final night of the Flocon 360 Tri State Series.

Promoter Mandy Searle said there was $2000 on the line for the night’s winner and a bonus $3000 to the winner of the mini series.

“Last time we ran at Borderline was back in 2019 for our Spud Show so we are really excited to be back there and since that we have been COVID affected and then last season we were weather affected,” she said.

“This time we have everything crossed and are looking forward to putting on a great show.

“We also have support from a local company who has been a solid 360 supporter over the years in Clarend Transport and we cannot thank them enough.”

AllStars legend Mark Caruso in the SA33 Cool is currently leading the series and comes in with confidence after strong results at the last two shows.

Steven Caruso’s SA10 is back with the series and the brothers always put on a show together to see who gets bragging rights at the breakfast table.

A contingent of SA drivers is coming out in force to contest the AllStars regulars.

Hard charger SA3 Ben Morris, SA14 Brendan Quinn, SA24 Ricky Maiolo, SA4 Lisa Walker, SA98 Chad Ely and local runner SA11 Scott Enderl already to mix it with the All Stars.

Chris Temby is currently sitting second in series points and leading the rookie championship, the Foster Transport V18 driver has shown immense talent so far this season and is always a front runner.

After a disappointing show a couple of weeks ago Todd Moule’s D26 returns and is hungry for a strong result, this kid is fast and shows talent every time he hits the track.

Throw in V43 Corey Sandow, V65 Kane Newcombe, V71 Marcus Green, VA75 Dave Donnegan, VA91 Dan Scott, VA2 BJ Harris, NT52 Jabba Bolitho, V47 Jeremy Kupsch, V34 Brenten Farrer, V7 Paul ‘Cyclone’ Solomon and these are just a few of the names lining up for Saturday night and it really is anyone’s race for the taking.

Also planned for the night will be round four of the Ti Bills wingless sprints as it was washed out earlier in the year and with 40 nominations to contest this it will be on for young and old.

Local Mitchell Broome currently leads the series but will have his work cut out on his home track and will be closely watched by other drivers vying for the lead.

Others to watch will be Kirby Hellyer, William Caruso, Joel Chadwick and last round winner Blake Walsh.

Also on the program will be the South Australian Modlite title and they have a good field of 19 cars which are South Aussies and will include the Australian Champion Ryan Alexander so there will be some great racing from these around the tight bullring.

Gates open at 4pm with racing getting under way at 5pm.

Why wait? Get more stories like this delivered straight to your inbox
Join our digital edition mailing list and stay up to date on the latest news, events and special announcements from across the Limestone Coast.

Your local real estate guide - every Thursday


You might also like